Who Am I

in #popcontest7 years ago (edited)

Every morning I wake from my slumber and rise from by bed. I have a routine, as most people probably do. I pad to the kitchen to start the coffee brewing and then I let Coco, my dachshund out. We test out the weather, commune with the moon and stars for a bit then come back inside. Once the requisite cookie has been distributed, I am free to attend to my own needs.

Questions, Demand, Doubts, Psychology

I look in the mirror and ask myself 'What am I doing today...which hat do I need to wear for today's activities? Who am I today???' Which path will I take this fine day? Sometimes the way is already mapped out for me and other times I find myself wandering around aimlessly, looking for direction.

For the most part, I simply climb into a trolley car and let life take me along the track, stopping at various destinations decided by events beyond my control. I long for the days when I can once again decide on my own path. I know those days are coming, I really do know that, but sometimes it seems like that day is somewhere in another lifetime.

The one thing that is evident in every leg of the journey is that no matter where today's path leads, I will be surrounded by an awesome team of people, who bolster my confidence, prop me up when I threaten to topple over and who will love me when I can't even find it in me to love myself.

With this awesome team at my side, I find the destination doesn't matter. I don't particularly care which hat I will be wearing and I will absolutely ENJOY every minute of the ride. The fact that I am a part of this awesome team makes the mundane seem interesting, the tedious chores become enjoyable and the difficulties that once seemed like road blocks appear no more than speed bumps.

Now when I ask myself the question 'Who Am I', the answer comes out rapid fire....I am ME! I am you..I am everybody and nobody. I am the sun, the air, the fire in my belly and the light in your eyes. I am everything and I am nothing.

I just AM.

Enjoy the little things,
Tam

Sort:  

Awesome post , I loved it , very cute little drawings ! And absolutely its little things that make life worth living ! Thanks for sharing your story in my #popcontest ! Good luck @tamaralovelace ! Upped and resteemed ! 💕✌👍💕✌👍

Thanks so much @karenmckersie! Glad you liked it! It's my first time to enter the contest and I truly enjoy it. I will be participating in your #popcontest from here on out :D

That's great to hear !!! The more Positivity spread around steemit the better ! I will continue to up vote and resteem all entries !! 💕✌👍

Awesome post!! What a great message :):) Love it

Thank you so much for your visit!! I wish you a great day :)

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

You are definitely you my friend. You are special, you are caring, you are loving and you are a survivor that can meet each challenge as each day comes along. If you fall, you will get back up again and if you encounter obstacles you will know how to continue along the path of life. You will not let anything overcome you. You will dig deep and find the strength to take step after step until you reach what you deserve.....a life of peace, serenity and happiness! Please never change!!! :D

Thank you my friend! Believe it or not, I have gained a good bit of strength from you and the friendship you extended when I first arrived on Steemit lol. I am ever grateful <3 I hope you are continuing in your recovery :D

Congratulations @tamaralovelace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 7.89 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @tamaralovelace. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41