#popcontest, My participation to the international suicide prevention day

in #popcontest7 years ago (edited)

I participated with 3 friends of mine to the world suicide prevention day. 100 km around the island of Tahiti for a good goal. Tahiti, instead of its image of little paradise has big problems of suicide with young people. Something called "the fiu" is a state of mind present in our islands that put young people (between 15 and 30 years old) to suicide. They live in the present moment and don't imagine things can be better tomorrow, so they act... In my job (Police Officer), I have seen a lot of people killed themselves and I chose to participate to this event to show that I think about them and I hope things will change...Participate to this hard event made me think about it during 4h18mn non stop...
I hope you'll appreciate! If you don't know Tahiti, just enjoy the trip!!
A tous mes amis Français, Tahiti était également présent pour la journée mondiale de lutte contre le suicide...Ma meilleure prestation avant ce jour était de 60km, je me suis surpassé avec 100km!!

Sort:  

Great job and way of bringing awareness to this huge problem , hopefully this does some good o help ease the problem in some way , the more people that are aware the better ! Thanks for entering it in the #popcontest ! Upped and resteemed , good luck !💕✌👍💕✌👍

Thank you so much for your contest! 😘 If only it could make people be better...

Haha ! Baby steps my friend ! 😂❤💕💙👍

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mikatahiti to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Great way to bring awareness!

Thanks, it was just my little contribution but it was an honor to participate....but OMG...It will take a long time for me to feel better!! I was really out of print at the finish line!! 🚴🚴😴😴😴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71