"The willpower and the spirit power". MY ENTRY FOR #popcontest by @karenmckersie. I extract the positivity in my life from my twin sister Anna (who is the Bronze Paralympic Medalist Rio2016)

in #popcontest7 years ago (edited)

The Willpower or the power of the soul is your ability to deal with the difficult moments, to leave behind the sentimental wounds and to look forward to the future. It is an ability that we all have and we can develop. It is a form of rebirth that allows us to face our dark moments and face tomorrow with hope.

2016-01-31 23.14.23.jpg

My twin sister Anna is a quadriplegic (can't use her hands and feet) person since our birth, meaning 36 years. She however has managed to live it up and be one of the most successful athletes in the world.

I can't think of something more positive than her sayings about her life:

" The most glorious moments in life are not the so-called days of success, but those days after rejection and deforestation, that feeling grows within you, the will to live and the subversion for future accomplishments. The people who get ahead in this world, are the ones who get up, look for the circumstances they want, if they do not find them, set them on their own. Your disability can stop you temporarily, you are the only one who can do it permanently. It is not that some people have the willpower and some do not. It is that some people are ready to change and some are not. It's never too late to become what you could have been. It doesn't matter if you go slow, the important thing is not to stop. Restrictions live in our minds. If you try, the possibilities have no limits. The tribulations make my life interesting and their success makes my life meaningful. As Friedrich Nietzsche has said "What doesn't kill you makes you stronger". "An obstacle is often only a stepping stone."

14355650_10154068977208440_1480502879241543924_n.jpg

I hope my entry in #popcontest gives you some of the positivity it gives me in my everyday life.
I wanted to say a special THANK YOU to @karenmckersie for inviting me to this contest.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mariaentela! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What an awesome post filled with positivity @mariaentela ! Your sister is such a great example of all that your story said , for sure " what doesn't kill you makes you stronger !" ! Loved the awesome photos you shared as well ! Your sister is a shining example to never give up and strive for what you believe in ! Thanks so much for sharing this with us all in my #popcontest ! A definite Up vote And Resteemed !! 👍💕👌😊

Thank you so much my dear. I'm glad I was able to give you a bit of our positivity

your very welcome ! You are both awesome and very strong positive women ! I wish to see of this in our world ! 👍💕👍💕👍💕

That's so kind of you. Thanks again

Oh my! This post touches my heart. Your sister's words are so beautiful and brilliant. Thank you for honoring her in this way, and sharing a glimpse of her story, offering a really tender perspective on life. Good news: This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


Thank you very much. I appreciate your support

Congratulations..best of luck

Thank you so much

I wish i had a 10% of this positivity!she is an amazing person and you are lucky you are sisters..

Thank you very much. I have realised that and I really thank God she is in my life.

Thanks for sharing! 😙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33