Are you DOING things in your life, or are you just TRYING things? - Motivation

in #popcontest7 years ago (edited)

22854659_10212953297680281_290730022_n.jpg

Good morning everyone! Happy Thursday! My name is Kyriakos Kyriakides, Founder of the Team LEGACY, your mentor and your coach! This is another episode of Words of Wisdom SHOW and today we have episode 22!

Yesterday I did a short live video about some announcements of my Business, and I couldn’t wait for our episode today! Today I am going to discuss a very powerful lesson! I am going to discuss how people sabotage their own greatness, their own potential! In today’s episode I am going to ask you: “Are you Doing things, or are you just trying things?”

22879160_10212952162291897_1114589438_o.jpg

This question is the main topic of our today’s episode! This question has a huge meaning, and it’s a huge reason why many people don’t succeed in their life! You see, in business only 3% of them actually succeed. In fitness and health, only 3% of the people, will stick to their workout program, and to their diet! In bachelor, master, or PhD degrees, only 3% of people will eventually graduate and then work and love, what they studied! In addition, in relationships, only 3% of the relationships, will end up happy, and stay together, with the relationship of their dreams! Whatever we do in life only 3% of the people are going to be successful! But what’s the reason? Why only 3% of the people will succeed in business, will succeed in their health and fitness; will succeed in their relationship, and generally in life?


SOURCE OF PICTURE 1: In the end of the article

The reason that only 3% of people succeed in their life is the difference between doing things, and trying things! 97% of the people are going to try things! 97% of the people, try to do business, try to get a University degree, try to have their dream relationship, try to succeed their career! Only 3% of the people are going to actually DO the thing that they said they are going to do! Only 3% of the people are going to do that business no matter what, are going to have the relationship of their dreams no matter what, are going to succeed in their Studies and career no matter what, and are going to have a healthy and fitness body and life no matter what!

What is the difference when you say “I am going to try it” and “I am going to do it”?

The difference is that when you say I am going to try, there is already a 95% that you won’t succeed on what you said that you are going to do! The reason is because, when you say you are going to try, you already have in your mind that most probably you will fail. Most probably you won’t succeed on what you want to do! When you actually say, that you will just try, it’s like trying to learn how to swim, but you only put your toe in the water, afraid of getting wet! There is a tiny, little chance for you to learn how to swim, but most probably, you won’t! By saying that you will try something you already gave to yourself the permission to fail! When you say that you are going to just try that thing, it means that you will do it only when you feel like it! You will do that thing, only when it feels comfortable! Let me tell you something, most of the times it won’t feel comfortable! Most, of the times you won’t feel like doing it! And that’s the reason, that when you say, that you are going to just try, you actually already failed, because you will never do it! Because you will never feel like it! That’s the reason that 97% of the people worldwide, in any area of their life, never succeed! Because they only try things!


SOURCE OF PICTURE 2: In the end of the article

But what happens when you say that you are going to DO it? What happens, when you commit, that “I am going to DO this, no matter what!”? What happens is that you delete from your mind the option of failure! You delete from your mind that there is a probability for you to not be successful! You say, I am going to do this, ALL IN! Is there something that I have to learn, I will learn it! Is there a skill that I have to practice, I will practice it as hell! Do I have to do it when I don’t feel like it, I will do it anyway! When you say, that you will do things in your life, you actually do them when you don’t feel like it! You push yourself to feel uncomfortable now, in order to be comfortable for the rest of your life! When you do things, it’s not like you put your little toe in the water! When you do things, you get with a blast, in the water! You dive in the water and you learn how to swim, as it is a death or life situation! You learn how to swim, no matter what! And that’s the difference between trying and doing things. Doing things is when your only option is success! So, eventually, doesn’t matter how many times you will fall down, you will always get up 1 more time! And there is going to be a time that you will get up, and you won’t fall down again! And that is the time when you succeed. That is the time, when you did what you said that you are going to do! That is the time, when the 97% of the people will say about you: “He was lucky”, “He is a one night success”, “God helped him”, “He is smarter, that’s why he succeed”! And any other excuse, that they can think of, just to justify the reason that they tried it, but you just did it!


SOURCE OF PICTURE 3: In the end of the article

So just to sum up today’s episode, don’t say you are going to try things! Don’t say that you will try this, and if it works out then it’s cool! Go do that shit, no matter what! Go follow that workout and make it a habit of your life! Go follow that diet, and stay healthy forever! Go do that business, as your life depends on it! Succeed in your career, no matter what! Do everything that is necessary for your relationship, go ALL IN for the other person, and you will have the relationship of your dreams! If you truly want to learn how to swim, don’t just put your fucking toe, in the water, and IF it’s not cold, you will dive and TRY to swim.If you truly want to learn how to swim, dive as hell, like your butt is on fire, and do whatever it takes in order to learn how to swim!

Of course watch the episode's video below to get more clarity about DOING things and not just TRYING things! When you do things, you will always succeed in your life!

DTUBE:

YOUTUBE:

Thanks a lot for your time and for watching my episode today!
I hope that I delivered you the point of today's episode!

Words Of Wisdom SHOW, is a Live show that provides you powerful content and Great Value, with Motivations, Inspirations, Advises and Tips for Life and Business!

My name is Kyriakos Kyriakides, Founder of the Team LEGACY, your mentor and your coach, and I am a WORLD CHANGER!

Below you can find all my Social Media Profiles and Links:

►Find All the Episodes of the "Words Of Wisdom SHOW" in my Vlog here:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVzhK-bwGPyPmHnXx93qJag/videos?view_as=public

►Subscribe to my Channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVzhK-bwGPyPmHnXx93qJag/featured?view_as=public

►Follow Me On Social Media:
Facebook: https://facebook.com/kyriakideskyriakos
SteemIt: https://steemit.com/@kyriakosk
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kyriakides_kyriakos/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/asdertos
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/kyriakideskyriakos/

Follow me, Upvote the post, Resteem it, and stay connected for more Powerful, Fulfilling, Useful, Valuable content around Technology, Motivation, Inspiration, Advises on Life and Business!

YOU CAN ACHIEVE ANYTHING YOU WANT IN YOUR LIFE. YOU JUST NEED TO BELIEVE IT!

Your friend and brother,
Kyriakos Kyriakides
Founder of Team Legacy
I AM A WOR(l)D CHANGER

#ocd-resteem

KK (1).jpg

SOURCE OF PICTURE 1: https://www.google.hu/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwj2i8_ti47XAhWFQiYKHeTeA3gQjRwIBw&url=http%3A%2F%2Ftriumphyouthservices.com%2Feven-when-you-dont-feel-like-it%2F&psig=AOvVaw0lqEn8TSb0U1ADd3JzJ06_&ust=1509100546986963

SOURCE OF PICTURE 2: https://www.google.hu/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwi21KX-i47XAhWBSSYKHYWqDcIQjRwIBw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.azquotes.com%2Fquote%2F1034368&psig=AOvVaw0lqEn8TSb0U1ADd3JzJ06_&ust=1509100546986963

SOURCE OF PICTURE 3: https://www.google.hu/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwikkdnCi47XAhUEYyYKHWqwDBUQjRwIBw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.leapfitness.com%2Fdont-do-your-best-do-whatever-it-takes&psig=AOvVaw367hwwzAQIZvFfhuNJdsts&ust=1509100477615878

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing in my #popcontest ! Motivation is definitely the driving force ! If its something you really enjoy doing and really care about you WILL Succeed !! And try that much harder ! for me if there's something I want , I WILL get it , I wont just TRY to get it , You need to stay and have a positive attitude which is much easier to do when its something you really want !! Great post , and good luck ! Remember next time that using all original photos or captions is always a plus to winning on steemit and in my contest LOL!! Up Voted and Resteemed as I do for all entries , thank you !💕✌👍

yeaaah @karenmckersie, I used the original photos, and their source where I found them ^_^

thanks a lot for your kind words, and your advises!!!!!!

wish you all the best in your work too!!!

That's great yes I noticed that , I meant if you use all YOUR own photos , or captions you made yourself is always better as someone that does have an all original post may win because of that factor ,unless of course no one uses all original stuff LOL! But I never seen that happen yet , or it could mean the difference first and third , no worries though , the main reason to use the #popcontest tag is to get more exposer for your post plus spread more poitve vibes on steemit !! Yippee !!✌👍💕

thank you @karenmickersie for started this in the first place! :)

have a great day!

Your welcome ! And thanks for all your positive motivational posts !steem on and good night !👍✌😴😴😴

Your welcome ! And thanks for all your positive motivational posts !steem on and good night !

have a great night @karenmckersie !!! :)

There is no try. Only do. -Yoda
You're expanding upon up the greatest line in all of Star Wars here. Yeah, it's almost like "trying" is a limiting word choice where as "doing" is affirming. I think admire the idea of conscious language - putting our intentions into action through words with potency.

I've never watched star wars @cabelindsay but I totally agree with your comment!

I am glad that we agree together in this subject! :D

thanks for reading my article and I wish you an amazing day! :)

I've never watched star wars @cabelindsay but I totally agree with your comment!

I am glad that we agree together in this subject! :D

thanks for reading my article and I wish you an amazing day! :)

I've never watched star wars @cabelindsay but I totally agree with your comment!

I am glad that we agree together in this subject! :D

thanks for reading my article and I wish you an amazing day! :)

Oh man, you never saw Star Wars?! To me, those Star Wars movies played a big role in shaping my early understanding of lightness and darkness, and the Force of spiritual connection, which I appreciate even now, although I think this could've been achieved in a more purist way. I do admire people who are un-influenced by mass media. Looking forward to more of your posts.

Nice post you need to keep up this good work. You should check out this service they are really great

WhaleBoostUp Resteem and Upvote Service / www.whaleboostup.ml

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

What do you believe about this great work here? :D
@OriginalWorks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kyriakosk to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48