You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caring For A Dementia Parent With Grace

in #popcontest7 years ago

This is a great post @icybc ! I cared for my mom for quite some time before she passed on, but it was not for dementia . It was diabetes related strokes etc. Its especially hard I think being a caregiver for someone so close to you as well . Thanks for sharing your story with us in my #popcontest , stay positive my friend . Sending lots of hugs ! Upped and resteemed !💕👍👍👍💕

Sort:  

Thank you @karenmckersie for you continuing support..Caring for anybody is hard, doesn't matter what kind of illness it is. It can take a toll on you and leaves you depleted in every way.

You are so right my friend and while raising two boys . My mom has passed on she was only 61, may she rest in peace . We still hold on to the precious memories of the past , its what keeps us going . I can not imagine how hard it must be with someone that has dementia . Sending lots of prayers and hugs .💕🙏🙏🙏🙏

Thank you, Karen! My mom just turned 92 in October. Physically, she can't no longer perform the daily tasks; and mentally she can't remember or distinguish one thing from another..Your prayers are so needed, and deeply appreciated.

Your very welcome!💕👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45