You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don’t give yourself away - Steem Power and the Self [Musing of a Meandering Mind]

in #popcontest7 years ago

Such an awesome , motivational and inspiring positve entry @calluna ! It really should have more upvotes ! I love this part : "I feel like life is the same, you can lend your strength to others, but if you don’t keep some back for yourself, you find what you offer others has less value." This and everything you wrote about is so true , I really feel this in my life by giving so much all the time , quite often Lately im feeling run down and tired , like I need a break ! this I get now while im at work , alone on the graveyard shift for 10 hours doing security on a boring and very quiet construction site , and blogging on steemit all night ! Lol its my alone time that I love giving me time to recharge my batteries ! Lol ! Thanks for sharing , upped and resteemed ! Good Luck ! 💕✌👍😊

Sort:  

Thank you so much, it is truly wonderful to hear you say that. Taking part in this has proved to be a fantastic experience for me, and I am so grateful to you for this. You give so much to so many, it genuinely warms my heart to hear that you have found a way to get paid for a bit of alone time! I am glad to hear you are keeping those batteries topped up - full power is so much better lol :)

Thanks for you kind reply ! yes for sure Full Power and Steem Ahead ! lol !! sometimes all we need is a bit of alone time . And yes it gives me something to do on boring jobs where I basically just sit in my car all night watching a building or whatever , keeps me awake too while supplementing my low income , especially after being laid off over 6 months I just started back last week so the steeem im making is needed to help me pay on those racked up credit cards !! 👍✌💕😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34