You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power of Positivity Contest #23 - Scared of Getting Old? I Know the Feeling

in #popcontest7 years ago

Inspiring post. I have been a little upset at times being 35 now. Time just seems to go faster as we get older. I cannot imagine what its like when we get older but we need to keep moving :) I talk to some older surfers and some must be 60 to 70 years old, i have so much respect for these older legends. I listen to what they say and learn so much from them. One guy had really bad legs and said 'atleast im still out here'. He was on a knee board because he couldnt stand up on a surfboard anymore. I guess we all adapt in life, allowing us to discover the new and broaden our horizons.

Sort:  

Adapting is what we do best :)

I have plenty of older adults at my gym and many of them are extremely limited in what they can do. They keep trying and stay incredibly positive though. They're an inspiring bunch of people. So happy and full of life despite their advanced age.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68