Sort:  

Thank you. While I thoroughly enjoyed your poem, I think it is a general Steemit rule that you are not allowed to repost older posts, without considerable editing. So I understand where @karenmckersie is coming from.

I think it is a general Steemit rule that you are not allowed to repost older posts, without considerable editing.

@sweetpea can you back up your above statement with any reference? I'm almost certain that there is no such rule. Do quote any credible sources you can find to make your statement authentic.

I work with @blue-pencil, an editng service on Steemit, and we are now working quite closely with Steemcleaners. When you repost content you are duplicating it, which goes against what Steemit is about....original content. Unless you hectically edit your post, you can get into trouble, yes.

Well said! So in effect, it's not Steemit's official rule but it's Steemcleaners' rule. In the absence of any official rule everyone is free to follow their own rules. And I don't support Stemcleaners' rule regarding re-posting. Hence the disagreement with you. Thanks for telling me where you form your beliefs from anyway!

Ok then. Just be careful reposting things, Steemcleaners IS Steemit and they have just closed 2 accounts that we know of because the users were doing the exact same thing. Just a friendly warning :)

Steemcleaners IS Steemit

To me, your belief system is laughable.
If Steemcleaners have really closed some accounts for that reason then they deserve more wrath and hatred. And if you believe whatever Steemcleaners do is right because of its power, then you are a slave to them without any free thinking of your own.

To clarify a bit, I'd like you to refer to the Steemit documentation where they clearly state that anything legal is welcome to be posted here. And I don't know of any such law which terms re-posting as illegal. Whoever takes an action to close accounts for re-posting is a criminal in my eyes. I'd like to know more details about this incident, if you can provide any.

Thanks for your friendly warning but I really don't care about it! And here is another shocker for you: I ain't posting this from Steemit 😜 😉.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55