SteemitPoetryContest #(11) New pages ♥

in #popcontest7 years ago (edited)

26753765_1548169138592542_1853071456_n.jpg

New pages ♥

2017 gave me 365 days
Lots of memories I cannot erase
It was both a fast yet slow pace
All I know is I must take next maze

I was always been in total grace
But my last year just do not want to be embraced
I have started and ended my 2016 right
Why does my 2017 start nowhere bright

I do not want to just have a straight face
I know I should do something to ace
I also do not mind being out of place
I just cannot live in the far outer space

fmo1
2018, Philippines


Thank you for reading! ♥


UPVOTE is to Appreciate
RESTEEM is to Support
COMMENT is to Encourage


Sort:  

Keep on writing. Focus your passion here in steem :)

Thanks for the morale you've sent. ♥

Nice poem, keep writing. Strive, work hard and you will thrive.

Thank you, I'm trying to do my best. :)

You have the poetic heart that's why your poem has its feeling.

Means a lot to me. I don't know where I'm good at until I found Steemit.
Here.. I am not shy to express. Hence, I am just as surprised that I now can come up with 2 related lines.

I'm still practicing, I hope for myself to get better. :)

Thank you for participating and sharing such a great writing :)

poetry-01.png

@margaretwise

Your kind words and encouragement are enough to keep me confident that I can get by and save myself from the current darkness I am dealing with. Writing calm and saves my sanity. :)
Thanks to you and happy to be in Steemit.♥

Thank you for such a kind words I am honored my dear. Have a full of inspiration day

Loading...

Awesome poem @feye ! keep up the gread work , and good luck !🚀👍✌💕✌😍

Thank you for encouraging 👐 High five Sistah! ❤

Your welcome !! good night !😴😴😴✋✋✋

I added some lines for it, dear. ^^

What do you think of these, @karenmckersie?

Call me full of ego and crazy
Noise that I do not have to carry
As long as I do good
Never mind that you understood

Few catastrophic situation appear
Everything to me was then unclear
Dreams must be chased
Not a praise as base but a heart to finish the race

Slowly but surely in my own ways
2018 I promise that you will not be a waste
Through the peers that are all in cheer
I will take my leap and succeed in this sphere

^^

Very nice ! Your an awesome poet with great rhymes ! im not a poet at all , I just entered a fun little poem about steemit for the fun of it ! but i love your addition !😃

Ow.. pls. don't say that..I'm no good at anything that you're good at.. :)
But because of you, I had the guts needed to start writing. How awesome can you be bcoz of that?! :D
thanks to your positivity, my friend. You're one of the Fairy God Mother of my poems. ♥ ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51