You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caring For A Dementia Parent With Grace

Doing this care is in many ways more difficult than raising a child.

A child knows a lot of right and wrong, a dementia'd person doesn't.
And the adult is bigger and stronger. So they can be more destructive and cause bigger problems.

The biggest thing for you is getting days off. I hope you have someone who could give you a time out every once in a while.

Sort:  

You are spot on about the difference between raising a child and caring for an adult. I can't discipline my mom, even when she threw the worst tantrum in public..All I can do is to bite my tongue, so to speak.

I do have time off, but she is constantly and always in my mind! There is an existing war in there :-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45