Warthog of Motivation!

in #popcontest6 years ago

KNP Satara-Lower Sabi 2009 370.JPG

I took this picture in the Kruger National park in the Satara camp, and if this lone warthog does not serve as a source of motivation - then what will.

Warthogs are normally social creatures and are seldom seen alone ( like this one)

As you can see, other than being on his own, this warthog also does not have a lot to go by - the food is scares and water even more so!

But that just isn't reason enough to quit for this guy!

He is a survivor!

KNP Satara-Lower Sabi 2009 369.JPG

𝕎𝕖 𝕒𝕣𝕖 𝕤𝕠 𝕞𝕦𝕔𝕙 𝕤𝕥𝕣𝕠𝕟𝕘𝕖𝕣 𝕥𝕙𝕒𝕟 𝕨𝕖 𝕥𝕙𝕚𝕟𝕜:

The same applies in our very own lives, often we are faced with overwhelming situations and we are not sure how to cope but you need to remember that you are so much bigger than whatever you are faced with and that there is no need to doubt your own strength because you are a survivor too!

So stop focusing on what you have and rather make a point of appreciating and making the most of what you have!

"Promise me you'll always remember: You're braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think." - A. A. Milne

Quote


gif credit:

Sort:  

Thank you breezin for the photo. I spent time in Kruger Park in the 1980's and the guide I had was excellent, what he didn't know about flora and fauna - unbelievable. I didn't see a warthog but all the wonderful animals one would expect and so close up. I also spent time on Mala Mala, a bit more fancy but the guides were also excellent. I will never forget the opportunity that press trip gave me. South Africa, it's animals, landscape and peoples are amazing. I wish you all well!

That is excellent!
Why do I recall having this very conversation with you many moons ago?
HAHA - :D
I am blessed enough to live practically on the border of the KNP

Have a Brilliant Day!

You probably did, memory loss comes with age! You have to cngratulate me as I just landed a nice two day a week job back at my old firm to deal with GDPR. Not bad for a 76 year old what? How lucky you are to live so near to such marvels. Will have a brilliant day thank you! You too.

Congratulations Indeed! Not bad at all!

Well Done!

Wow... My darling @breezin. I am so touch with this post, and that is the truth one need to stand in time of testing. Do you know what, when I red you post I was over thinking that the food I was cooking is burnt that i need to turn the food to another pot.. That for this motivation post. IMG_20180218_195641.jpg

I love it when life nudges some motivation in your direction exactly when you need it!

Thanks for that.

Great entry ,I love your photos @breezin ! thanks for sharing in my #popcontest ! upped and resteemed , good luck to you !✌💕😀👍

Thank you so much, that is highly appreciated!

And all the best with growing your competition into a huge success!

I will definately support where I can.

Your welcome ! a new #popcontest has just started today if you get a chnce to check it out , you have all week to enter untill Sunday ! 💕✌👍😀

I will try my best to avoid procrastination!

Hahaha , im the same way !!💕👍😂😂😂

😂😂good to know!

woi is very beautiful. i hope you can vote me and I invite you to vote me!! Awesome upvote?

Very illustrative your photography, you are right many times we focus on the complicated of life and forget about the beautiful things that we have and still need to live, thank you very much for such motivating words.

Just a pleasure.

May the day ahead be filled with more amazing motivation, and serve as a reminder to yourself that you are a truly fantastic person. ~ And never forget that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85