You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power of Positivity Contest #23 - Scared of Getting Old? I Know the Feeling

in #popcontest7 years ago

Your partner has this topic nailed in my opinion. Each year is a fresh start; one reason why New Year's is my favorite holiday.

The only downside due to aging, for myself, is the inevitable thoughts of 'I'm running out of time...' I don't think it's an entirely negative point, but it shouldn't cast a shadow over everything, either. How much time does any of us really have, anyway? How could you know?

I want the sense of time to motivate me in a positive fashion. It's precious. It's limited. There will be a point when there is no more time. And so, with that, what shall you do with THIS day?

And 40? My friend, you're just getting started... 😉

Sort:  

Thanks @braveboat. You're completely right.

And we definitely do need to take the Buddhist approach of making the most of the time that we have NOW rather than thinking too far into the future.

People keep telling me that I have nothing to worry about with turning 40, and most of those people are in their 50's which gives me lots of hope indeed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30