๐Ÿ’– Send your homemade Greeting Cards = Positivity x 4 [EN] [includes Tutorials for inspiration]

in #popcontest โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

Today I would like to talk about the QUADRUPLE Positive benefits of making your own Greeting Cards and sending them to your friends and family.

This is also my entry for this week's POP contest by @karenmckersie

BecomeTheArtist-CreativeWintertime013-03.jpg

This became a ritual for me and my friends and family. Every year in the Christmas time I create handmade cards since over 10 years now. And every year I choose a different creative way of realizing them.

This creates a positive experience X 4 :

1 - I ENERGIZE MYSELF

Making these cards is for me a relaxing moment, I disconnect and go into my creative bubble, with of course some Christmas songs in the background. ๐ŸŽต

2 - HAPPY STEEMIANS

I take pictures during the process and share them as tutorials on Steemit, helping to enrich the platform with qualitative content and sharing inspiration with others.

3 - HAPPY CARD RECEIVERS

Those who get a card from me are each time first of all very curious which surprise they will get in the envelope (which also is usually recognizable :) ) and then tell me each time their appreciation for the nice wishes and the piece of art.

4 - I'M HAPPY

Because I get recognition/compliments for my work done, and especially also because knowing that I create some joy to someone makes me happy!


DO YOU SEE SOME MORE BENEFITS? => Share below!

๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท


I hope this stimulates other steemians to do (more of) the same! There are so many occasions to send handmade cards. It can be Christmas, but then there is also New Year, St. Valentine, birthdays, thank you, good luck, recovery, retirement, birth ...
or simply ... to send some lovely greetings ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

For some inspiration, I share here with you my Christmas Card collection 2017 :

All made with Mixed Media Technique mainly with acrylic paint.

(click on the image to go to the tutorial)














similar tutorial



similar tutorial

โ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธ

Please contribute also to the winter crafts tutorial collection and let us all together create a cosy Winter Atmosphere !

IT IS SOOOOOOOOO EASY !!! ๐ŸŒž

  • Publish YOUR TUTORIALS and realizations with the tag #CreativeWintertime
  • I PROMOTE them in the cumulative recap troughout the winter!
  • You can USE these tutorials of course also for your own Winter-Crafts!



Take care and share! I wish you a great and creative wintertime!
@BecomeTheArtist
๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท

UPVOTE โญโญโญ FOLLOW โญโญโญ COMMENT โญโญโญ RESTEEM
Take a tour on my blog to discover my art tutorials!
๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท


PRACTICE CREATIVE ACTIVITIES AND YOU WILL BECOME THE ARTIST!๐Ÿ˜‰


PS : This might interest you as well : ๐Ÿ˜‰

๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ†๐ŸŽจ Unleash your creativity 18/12-27/12 ! List of ongoing drawing, painting and crafts contests

โ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธ#CreativeWintertime Tutorials recap #6 [2017-12-19] [EN] [๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ 4 new TUTOs added to the Tutorial-Collection!]

โ„๏ธ๐Ÿ‘ฃ CreativeWintertime : Invite the snow to your home [EN] [includes Step-by-Step]

Sort: ย 

Great post.i like this post
Thanks for sharing

Thank you so much!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @becometheartist to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

you've made wonderfull collection of greeting cards!

Thanksies :D

That's awesome @becometheartist ,great tutorials and a great positive idea of sending your own Christmas cards ! Wishing you a great creative and positive Christmas as well ! Thanks for all the info and sharing this in my #popcontest ! Upped and resteemed !๐ŸŽ€๐ŸŽ„โœŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽ…

Thanks for your nice comment and support!

The cards you created are so lovely! And as you say, there is happiness and joy involved in the whole process :-) We are creating our own cards each year - it is a wonderful activity for the kids here... this time the print of the little hands became a firtree on the cards :-) Cheers from the Seven Mountains in Germany and Good Luck for the POPContest!!!

thank you jkiw an thanks for the resteem :)

All the best to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42