You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit is infact a Ponzi scheme and you should quit right now.

in #ponzi8 years ago (edited)

I can definitely see where your coming but I think that Steemit has the potential to be so much more than that. I used to think in the way that you are thinking now but after reading this post, I changed my mind.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@winstonwolfe/seriously-forget-about-the-money

Steemit is more a canvass than a scheme. I think it's important to view it as something that has potential but could also spiral crazily out of control and eventually turn out to be, yes, a ponzi scheme. But when it comes to something like this, call me weird. I'm an optimist. I believe in the potential of Steemit, and I'll keeping believing until the day I'm finally proven wrong.

Sort:  

It's impossible not to think about the money. This system is designed to bring people in through that very incentive, so how can you forget about it at the same time? Doesn't make sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57