I Almost Forgot Why I Stopped Using Poloniex And It Reminded Me Just Now. My Funds Are Stuck.

in #poloniex7 years ago

What a lovely Christmas period for crypto holders, isn't it? Well, I'll not hesitate to answer my own question and say that it is also stressful as hell. Anyway, I have been trading crypto like crazy for the last couple of months. I used Bittrex and even though it is not a perfect platform, it satisfied me.


However, yesterday I decided to open Poloniex again for some reason. You know when you have those random thoughts and you decide that it is good to transform them into reality? Well, not always. I sent funds to Poloniex and bought some DGB (guilty as charged). Things were working pretty well, and I was happy to see the price raising. What can go wrong?

After that, I decided to send my DGB to Bittrex because it was easier for me to control the portfolio out there. At first, I sent a test payment of 20 DGB which went through smoothly. Yup, I always take some precautions. And what do you think happened? My transaction shows as completed and I still don't have my funds for over 24 hours and like always, no one from support is there to answer me. The transaction is also not showing on DGB block explorer so I figure that Poloniex did not release it for some reason, but I have no idea why. Or maybe it is DGB blockchain that rekt me again.
Anyway, I utterly disappointed to see my precious coins floating somewhere on the internet all scared and lost. @Poloniex, I guess it would be appropriate to fix this issue, wouldn't it? I understand that new people are flooding you with tickets, but I could really use my money, you know. I would be forever grateful if you did something. And, of course, if you lost my coins, I am sure that all my followers would make your life a living hell (they probably wouldn't, though, no one cares about me). But you get the point - customer support is lagging for half a year at your site, why don't you fix it? I guess it is up to you if we can stay friends @Poloniex. I really hope that we can. If you actually care about your customers, try looking into my opened ticket

#614783

.
I greatly appreciate your hard work but I appreciate my coins even more (we are all egoists, aren't we?).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76