Ethereum withdrawal issues on Poloniex for many userssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

download.jpg

EDIT,

So just a few minutes after posting this i received my ehter, it took aprox 10 hours or so. I hope others are starting to get their withdrawal as well.

A lot of users and me included have been experiencing problems withdrawing Ethererum for over 12 hours so far, Its very unclear on whats going on and a lot of people are worried mainly because it doesn't seem to be any info out there or statement from Poloniex them self.

I sent 4 Ethereums from poloniex earlier today to my wallet and on Poloniex under history it says completed and has a transaction id, but when looking at the transaction id on etherscan theres nothing and i haven'r received my ether yet.

eth.PNG

https://etherscan.io/tx/0xbf81a09f0da06e9e509fdf2f267f906c109fe691bb592c1a16ceb39d4441d6a6

I made a support request on poloniex a few hours ago and no response yet but that's normal and I understand that thing like this can take time to resolve. I wasn't aware until just like 10 mins ago that it seemed to be a larger problem effecting a lot of people.

We just have to wait and see what happens. I see a lot of people who are worried on forums and different groups and they should be but we also need to give Poloniex a chance to fix the problem and make everything right before you start blaming and screaming about it. Of course everyone has to be prepared for the worst bu for now just chill since there's nothing you and me can do about it and time tell what happens and give them at least the benefit of a doubt.

I also just tweeted asking if they are working on this problem,

https://twitter.com/TimmyITdotcom/status/866768752150540288

Sort:  

There seems to be a lot of issues with Poloniex at the minute.... maybe time for a change x

Yes one should always have options. As of writing this i my ether got deposited to my wallet. I'll update the post and hope that the issues are resolved for everyone

My issue is that there are too many optioms and I'm indecisive and not as clued up as some of the crypto wizards in the steemit community x

haha I can relate to that :)

TimmyITdotcom Timmy Andersson tweeted @ 22 May 2017 - 21:32 UTC

Hey, @Poloniex a lot of people are experiencing problems withdrawing Ethereum. Are you working on the problem ?

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

@timmyit happy i found your post. not happy that you are having the same problem as me.

I had 2 withdrawels today one was stuck for 2 hours then showed up finally. The other one is still lost 8 hours later. All show up as complete, yet etherscan shows nothing for the second one.

hope they can resolve the issue. I am loosing trust in exchanges, switching my ether to bitcoin and getting the hell out of there. Reminds me of MTGox times.

Do you have any update on the situation?

I have the same issue, I transferred REP from poloniex to my ether wallet. My withdrawal transaction says complete with txn hash i don't see anything on etherscan. I raised the request with polo regarding this issue but no response yet!

No idea what's going on I guess it has to do with the supposedly huge backlogg on eth. Let me know once you see an improvement.

i got the same story bro.what should i do? al
most 20 hours.i have six tickets to poloniex.and still no reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65