Issues being reported depositing to Poloniex

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

Currently Poloniex Exchange is accepting deposits for both STEEM and Steem Dollars, but there are reports that deposits are not being received. (Even I have been waiting over 48 hours, and still have not received my deposits.)

So hopefully Poloniex will temporarily disable deposits if they are not working..

Screen Shot 2017-12-08 at 1.04.19 AM.png

In the past, they have stated that they "were waiting on Steemit's end", but if that is the case you may way to wait until this is resolved.

Either way, I think the issue with overvalued Steem Dollar is a bigger issue, and I'm curious to see how payouts will reflect this.

Currently the price of 1 Steem Dollar is over $7 according to coinmarketcap.com

Screen Shot 2017-12-08 at 1.28.33 AM.png

And our wallet page shows that 1 Steem Dollar should equal $1.00 worth of STEEM..

Screen Shot 2017-12-08 at 1.31.01 AM.png

So it's possible this may flow into STEEM or even Steem Power if STEEM & Steemit are growing, and finally reaching the masses!

However I'm not sure what is happening to STEEM or even Bitcoin..

Let me know what you think though in the comments below!!

Image Source


Disclaimer: I am not an Investment Advisor, and this is not investment advice. This for entertainment purposes only!


Sort:  

Isn't it typical with Polo that when a coin is pumping this happens. I suspect when the price of SBD drops down the funds will magically clear

Smh aint that the truth, but I find that this is a pattern across others as well..

I wish I read this a couple days ago before I made a transfer... But good to know anyhow. Thanks for the post :)

Gotta stop by more ;D
Jk.. thanks tho glad to hear from ya!

Hopefully they fix it soon tho.. sorry to hear it :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54260.16
ETH 2859.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01