Finally, I was able to unlock my STEEM on Poloniex from Pending Purgatory

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem network,

Today I will to spin you a yarn about my woes using the Poloniex exchange. Everything was going fine on Polo until one day I tried to click two withdrawal links within a few seconds of each other. Bad move!!!!

poloniex-support-ticket.png

What followed was an 18 day wait on a support ticket, trying to get one of my STEEM transfers (the other one went through) out of "Waiting approval" limbo. There was no recourse for me but to wait on their support team to reply and help me out, which they never actually did.

So today, I was refreshing the ticket as usual (this is something I got into the habit of checking every so often), and went to check the "History" page on Poloniex as well.

Lo' and behold, they finally added a "Cancel" button to the history page, for canceling pending actions! It looks like this:

poloniex-cancel-btn.png

I was able to cancel my STEEM transfer and now have access to my funds again. I noticed however, that I can't move my STEEM off of Polo right now, due to the fact that withdrawal is disabled, but at least I was able to get the tokens out of "Pending Purgatory."

I hope this post helps someone else do the same!

Sort:  

Uggh Poloniex. I feel your pain! Followed and UpVoted.

Well, at least they are making the service better by adding the "cancel" feature. Thanks for the support @oceancoinz!

Until these exchanges start acting like legit companies, crypto is going to stay in the stone ages:(

Oh wow 18 days of waiting ugh. At least you wrote a post about it and its getting like 5 million dollars

Yep! The main reason I wrote this post though, was to inform all of you wonderful people about the "cancel" feature they've added. Progress!!!!

thank for worring us
nice post i follow you :)

I also have tickets for NEM and STEEM waiting for my approval. My Steem is still in my account and I want to withdraw it to my steemit account. It takes soooo long. Please Poloniex fix this.

@ajax1976 how do you like nem? is it profitable?

NEM is just a small asset of mine. I am not sure if it will be profitable but I will just keep it.

Poloniex recently has a major technical problem. My friend is almost a month waiting to solve his problem. He sent 100 Steem to the Poloniex, but itdid not come there. He already tortured the support service with his letters, but he did not receive the answers

Happy for you! Finally got my ETH from them as well. Toooook forever. I think these exchanges have a long way to go!

Never using Poloniex again after I get my tokens off!

This is exactly why Bitshares was invented; exchanges can't be trusted with so much value.

Totally, when things go bad they just go offline. No phonenumber, no nothing. Not even a message notifying customers.

That's why I keep my coins off the exchanges when I buy them. I'm totally with you there, I get the feeling its gonna be a Mt. Poloniex (my own paranioa) Cheers'

i use bittrex everything goes smoothly ;)

You can still trade the steem for btc then purchase steem elsewhere. You will pay a premium to do this though.

wow, I'm already pissed waiting 2 days to get no reply, no nothing. 18 days? Poloniex sucks. What the hell do they do all day?

seriously, has anyone had any problems with Bittrex at all?? I have not. I think I am completely done with Poloniex once I can extract my stranded effing coins off them.

just started bittrex - seems like its good so far!

Good to hear that you were able to unlock your STEEM on Poloniex !

Blocked me 20 steem and 5 Sbd, I was very upset, I really hope that my weekly earnings will be returned. I did not expect such meanness from them. I will stop using their services. I will use Bittrex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57158.90
ETH 2411.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28