You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poloniex Returned The Lost SBD I Deposited 06-19-2017

in #poloniex7 years ago

Isn't keeping steem in your steemit wallet similar to keeping it on an exchange? What I mean is that if steemit.com were to get hacked they could take everyone's steem.

Sort:  

That's a good question, I think we would be shit out of luck. There are several articles written on this issue but for the life of me I cannot remember any details. Let's do a search! This is one of the reasons why I keep all my sbd in alternative currencies and powerdown a percentage of my steem to exchange for Bitcoin which is the most stable right now of all cryptocurrencies. If I had invested money in Steemit this question would be at the top of my fact finding list!

I'm checking your post out, thank you for linking to a relevant post regarding this threads topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35