Steemians, Be Careful! These Poeple are Complaining of Losses due to Poloniex!!!

in #poloniex7 years ago

Earning Steem Dollars isn't easy. People create unique content, build reputation, gain followers and constantly see if they have earned anything from their latest post.

But what if all those earnings seem to be lost? Yes, this is the state of so many fellow Steemians right now! It seems like Poloniex is bent on destroying Steemians!

I posted an update about Steem and SBD being temporarily disabled again on Poloniex. 

The comment section went full of sad stories of sending money to Poloniex but not receiving it. Be careful and spread the word.

People Who are Suffering

Here are some of the examples to warn you against any misfortune or loss of your valuable assets.

  • Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me! @davidnx
  • I sent 54$ on poloniex when I heard that the exchange is back online, thinking will be receiving the money and it has yet arrived to my account. @tj4real 
  • I have sent another transaction of steem to @poloniex, just to check if they're enabling it again since they say they are on the website. Still not visible at all in the Deposit & Withdrawal History page. @dekanac
  • My ticket for the first two lost transactions is six days old now, no response what so ever. @dekanac
  • I also transferred 192 SBD from steemit to my polo wallet but they did not reach there. @rocksg
  • I sent 25 SBD to Poloniex and I didn't receive my money. @jeicko19
  • I seem to have lost an undisclosed amount too.

These were just a few examples. I'm sure there are more and if we don't spread this information quick enough, there will be even more. 

I wonder if someone from the @steemit leadership can help solve this community problem. Please resteem and save fellow Steemians!

Sort:  

Do you have any idea why this happend?

Most probably it's the aftermath of HF19. But malice from Poloniex can not be ruled out.

Please explain what you mean by aftermath of HF19.

Thanks!

By that, I mean that Hard Fork 19 has made changes to Steem Blockchain and when a blockchain is changed (via programming), Poloniex disables their cryptocurrency till the time new changes are tested. That's the answer.

Thanks for concisely explaining to me what I needed to know.

becareful my friend. bettee stop using it. it sound almr

i never trusted it cause every time i pronounce it it came out "polionext"

Hahahahaha! That's a great reason not to trust it!

blocktrades and bittrex from now on

I'm already on Bittrex. I've seen BlockTrades but need to give it a try. Thanks.

very sad news :(
thank God i dont have anything to lose :D.

You will have things to lose soon. Good to know before hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87