You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poloniex Returned The Lost SBD I Deposited 06-19-2017

in #poloniex7 years ago

I'm glad you got your initial money - not a total loss. You're right when you say it's like the Wild West out there on the exchanges. There's glitches everywhere. It's totally Risk vs Reward. You gotta admit, it's more Exciting than putting your dough in a regular savings account and earning 1.75 % per annum or whatever.

This should cheer you up - here's the UnknowButterfly painting I bought from you in it's New Frame !!!
()

(I had trouble getting a clear shot because of the reflection in the glass - but you get the gist :)

Sort:  

@greatdabu, thank you again for buying my painting. I'm not very good at expressing my excitement over this sale. It's my first art sale besides my gallery work over 25 years ago. The exchange gave me much more than money. You have given me inspiration 🙏

Oh that makes me so happy :) Your beautiful painting was a gift to my girlfriend (who loves butterflies), and she totally loves it. She's the one who custom colored the matting, after my nephew @mada initially framed it. And the coolest thing for me was that the whole transaction was done on the blockchain with SBD

The frame and matting compliment the blues, browns and golds😍

@mada and Gina did your painting justice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36