You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reminder - Call to action: Help answer questions and clear up misinformation in the Poloniex trollbox

in #poloniex7 years ago

I try chatting, but it moves in lightning speed. Any way to make trollbox more comprehensible?

Sort:  

Not really :)

Just use the person's name if you are replying to someone earlier in chat.

Also try to include the word "Steem" in your reply, and try to word your response so that someone who doesn't know what you are responding to may still read it and learn useful info.

All good pointers, I just click on someone's name and then type, right? We should make a nationwide campaign that every person promotes steemit there. That is our key target audience IMO. Like, you can stop trolling and write like @kingscrown

I am here buzzbeergeek! Your trollbox chatter got me here! Congratulations. I must say, it was the Steem founder's interview on infowars that got me to invest in Steem in the first place, so I have been meaning to create an account here.

Wow, it is unbelievable that such a little thing can make a difference. Great feeling! I suggest an introduceyourself post and read up on how to gain popularity/notoriety. Following and good luck, comment and I'll upvote you, though, I'm a minnow

It seems like there is a lot of good alt-coinchatter here?

If you join up on Steemit.chat (link in the upper right corner menu) there is a #price channel where people talk a lot about various coins. The conversations can get a bit crazy at times though :)

Also, be sure to check out the https://www.steemit.com/welcome page for some useful info on getting started with the site.

Nice! Welcome to the community @lobozion :)

Not a bad idea. But I also agree with @buzzbeergeek the Trollbox there is so fast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42