How to withdraw USD from poloniex

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

How do I withdraw USD from poloniex into my bank account?
Or how do I even sell bitcoin and have the money put into my bank account?

Sort:  

See this is one of the things that is holding back Steemit. The hoops you have to jump through to get to USD is the Number 1 reason people give me when I am trying to get them to come over here! I am talking about mainstream, everyday Twitter and Facebook users that are not into crypto etc.

That is a very valid point , i am pretty experienced with computers , and figuring out stuff , but it was quite a hassle. When people see the candlesticks and all the numbers on bittrex and poloniex , they back off , way to complicated ! If steemit finds a way to simplify this for mainstream use , that would be a amazing leap forward !

They should develop a way to convert your steem directly into USD onto a debit card all within Steemit. They could charge a decent fee for the service.

It's nothing to do with steem I've just sold some ripple and I want to withdraw the money from the exchange, I just can't figure out how to do it other then change the USDT to bitcoin then buy euros with it on bittylicious. Is this the only way?

The premiums are crazy high , i think even to high for you to want to sell. Ther are many sites , check google

Oh I'm finding it difficult it withdraw it I think to do it quick I will have to accept a high premium

Can't even buy euros on bittylicious! How can I sell bitcoin for euros?

you need to transfer your bitcoins to bitcion.com and then transfer to Usd you can also use luno.com

The best way to do this:

  1. Open a Coinbase wallet https://www.coinbase.com
  2. Link Coinbase to your bank account
  3. Withdraw your USD or even Bitcoin / Ethereum / Litecoin from Poloniex and send it to your Coinbase wallet
  4. From your #Coinbase wallet, you can transfer your USD directly to your bank account

I know it should be made easier, but this is the easiest method at the moment!

Any questions? Please follow me, you can talk to me on Steem.Chat or mention me in a comment on this post.

Steem on!
@steve-speaks

@steve-speaks is this USA only? Is it the same for us Europeans?

Yes, same for Europeans. Dutch friends of mine use it too!
Plus it even has a EUR wallet, especially for Europeans

Perfect ill look into this thanks

Myself an multiple friends have been having a hell of a time with the 2nd form of authentication on Coinbase. I've been trying to get my Phone # changed for about 3 months after performing the "change number steps" and their customer support is crap. Any alternatives?

Oh I'm sorry to hear that, they helped me once and it was good, they even have a live chat. There are many alternatives but I mainly use Coinbase.

There's a few ways that I am aware of to do this, all of which requires the converstion of coins to BTC. Here they are in the order of my preference:

  1. Remitano.com (https://remitano.com/us?ref=jsfoo8)
  2. Purchase gift cards for your favorite retailers (https://www.gyft.com/)
  3. https://localbitcoins.com/

Hope this helps!

Is there an alternative to Coinbase? They have been useless over the last few months for me trying to change my phone number for my second form of verification.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44