You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We must remember that all men are created equal

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

"Something a Libertarian should never be for."

I understand your point. Seems valid. But I think that such libertarian stance clashes with pragmatism on political level where "decision makers" have to choose among not ideal solutions. I don't consider idea of society where everyone is libertarian as possible to obtain.

Sort:  

That's fair and I can see why. A lot of people see a true libertarian based society as not practical. I don't personally agree. I think there is a way to apply such principals in a practical and real way. But I respect your opinion.

It's true life isn't always black and white. There is often a not perfect solution. Yet I think in almost all situation which remains more true to the Libertarian belief.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68