Just One More Post Regarding The USA Election

in #politics8 years ago

It was a very difficult election for many, possibly for most. I hope people will consider one thing. Most (not all) people did not vote against any group of people, they voted against one of two scary candidates. I personally voted 3rd party. I am okay with anyone who wants to be angry with me for that decision.

I love my friends of all gender, sexual orientation, color, etc. I would like to hug those who feel afraid. However, I did not feel I owed a vote to a bad candidate, that I disagreed with on many issues. (either side) We have these two parties to choose from now, but my hope is in the future we may have more and better options.

My intention here is not to put anyone down, or hurt anyone, it is just to explain one perspective (whether you agree or not) among the millions of people who had a difficult choice to make. 

Remain Calm and Try to understand different perspectives.

@whatsup

Sort:  

rejection of the Hildebeast...now bring on the special prosecutor.

lol, well you do have another perspective, and I respect your right to it. :)

@whatsup, I'm absolutely outraged with your decision.

People get pissed when I tell them I don't vote. Lots of people think they know what's best for me and I don't see it that way. One day we will wake up from this dream. Steem On Dude!

I am interested to see what happens next, it might be very interesting. :) Keep steeming my friend.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I'm glad you at least voted 3rd party instead of either not voting or voting for someone who was not on the ballot.

As I stated it was a difficult year.

It's been a difficult decade...when the dhmikrats came to power in the Bush's last term everything went to shit. I went from owning my own business making a quarter mil a year to basically homeless with no options in sight. I wish all the worst to the liberals who caused it to happen.

We also closed a private business, due to not wanting to support all of the new taxes, regulations, etc.

I hope we can come together, but it doesn't seem like it.

government is a disease.
Like cancer, it grows and grows and sucks the life right out.

Hello @whatsup,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.015 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Awesome, hey thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50