You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Questions for a Communist organization

in #politics7 years ago

I have lived in Vienna since 1998, but I am native Slovak born and raised in the former Czechoslovakia. I am a baby of an organized communist baby-boom as a try to correct the non-pleasant 1968 generation, you might have heard of it a the Prague Spring 1968 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prague_Spring .

I have witnessed the communist ideology and the system, I have read the literature and I was part of the 1989 revolt. After that I have also almost 20 years of experience living in Austria so I cann really tell the difference and the shortcomings of the ideology.

If you're interested, let setup a skype-call, I'd be happy to answer your questions.

Sort:  

man that's amazing I would love to soon, but after this wave of exams and papers :p I would love to hear about your experiences. Czechoslovakia's history is really not something ever talked about outside "once upon a time there was a country called Czechoslovakia, then it split in half". I'll reach out some time in next week most likely to set up a time. Its a shock that communism is making its return on college campuses and voices like yours are important for reminding them that the history of it provides strong reasons to not start supporting it. Thanks again!

You're very welcome! Good luck with your exams!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56