You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Openness in Society - PC vs PSI

in #politics6 years ago

This is the sane way to approach the PC topic - looking into what it used to be ( a shield) and how it's changed today (into a weapon).

PC in itself is not the problem, but how we use it, with what goal in mind.

Kinda like upvote bots at steemit - they were created for a good cause, but are now being missused and that's creating the problem, not the bots themselves.

Sort:  

People always seem to turn things into weapons or a bastardized version of what they were initially.

That is why I believe in presenting myself as outright as possible. Even though I am still subtle and polite... I am not about to turn myself into something I am not for the sake of others.

I also believe in teaching reality to people living in illusions. If people present me with a new perspective on reality then I will consider it with logic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50