You've Been Approved - Now I'm Headed Off To Pound Me In The A$$ Prison :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics7 years ago

I think there's probably a lot of us around here that have experience buying and running Facbebook ads. The last time I actually created one myself was when I was helping my sister advertise her Avon business. The ads themselves did OK I suppose, but it seemed obvious that it was going to require a much bigger media buy than my sister was willing to commit to, so we walked away from it.

The bite in the ass I never like about Facebook ads or Adwords was the damn approval process. Waiting a couple days or longer to finally have my ad run so I could get on with split testing and refining what works was annoying to say the least.

In fact, the definitive word here is "approved". This is directly from Facebook's Business site:

What does it mean when my ad is pending review?

Before ads show up on Facebook or Instagram, they’re reviewed to make sure they meet our Advertising Policies. Typically most ads are reviewed within 24 hours, although in some cases it may take longer.

Now for my point. Facebook knew from start to finish that a foreign entity was purposely running a targeted hatchet job against one candidate and for the other. It's a cold hard fact that they viewed and approved each and every ad that was ran. They knew about it and since they OK'd them all, they're forever cop-able in a crime that was perpetrated on the American democracy.

Facebook lied from the beginning when asked about the situation and only when the heat started bearing down from the Special Prosecutor Robert Mueller, did th ey fess up to their involvement. Just take a gander on the look on Zuckerberg's face, he's worried big time:

zuckerberg.png

Keep in mind, Facebook and Mark Zuckerberg didn't initiate any of this. They unfortunately found out the hard way what happens when you have any business dealings with Donald Trump.

Sort:  

Is it wrong if they approve any and every ad dealing with political candidates? I feel that might give their approval process some level of objectivity.

Keep up
aTone

There's an approval process for all ads ran on Facebook, whether they're political or otherwise. Facebook doesn't get to play stupid now that the light is getting shined on them.

Let's see how that 2020 Presidential Run goes for you Mark.

Oh who am I kidding, people don't care what Trump does or says on a week to week basis, Mark will team up with Kid Rock and win.

Hey man, how's it been? i was going to ask how selling the comics on Open Bazaar was going? I have a massive vinyl collection I'm wanting to put somewhere.

Kid Rock is a fellow Detroiter but really needs to stay out of politics.

OpenBazaar 2.0 is out, you should really check it out, you can see on http://rawflood.com what kind of items are up, I would highly suggest adding vinyl (listing is free so costs nothing to try). Crypto Collectibles store is currently in a transitional stage, being converted as I type to work on 2.0 for when the full release is out, so shop has been closed for over a week while this is going on.

brianchoffman brian hoffman 🎧⌚️💻 tweeted @ 24 Sep 2017 - 12:22 UTC

@cryplectibles @openbazaar @certainassets I almost got ya man!

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Excellent post, very well articulated. Your articles are always helpful - thank you so much. I'll have to retain this in my brains memory banks.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55