Violence is called for expedience by various names: the seeds are the same // poetry by an African

in #politics6 years ago (edited)


This post was removed by the writer in an effort to distance himself and his work from the aggressive associations of censorship, flagging and other usavoury aspects now synonymous with this platform.


3rd February 2019

Thank you for your friendship and support

  • Honest Cash, a social network where you can earn Bitcoin (BCH) by creating and upvoting good content, or

  • Cent.Co where you can do the same using Ethereum (ETH)

Sort:  

this is another pat on my back - upvote meself - and the placeholder
two wrongs make profit

Did you know votes under. 03 are dust votes on Steemit and no one gets paid? Just an FYI. 2 wrongs don't actually make profit here. Here is an article I read.
https://steemit.com/steemonomics/@fraenk/steemonomics-don-t-let-your-votes-go-to-dust-til-rewards-usd0-02-are-not-paid-out

I think it does. Activity of any kind under a post affects the reputation score. ;-) so thank you for responding.

Have you seen this article?

As futile as it seems by the numbers, we still do it anyway. Why is that? ;-) I think perhaps we have a choice to remain inactive, casting nothing - like lying dying and doing nothing - vs doing something. Making some noise. Something like a will to live.

I have these two family accounts which I am slowly investing in and aiming to generate content on both. They follow one another's comments and curation trails. So it's all automatic. Let's wait and see where it all goes. Maybe everything will tank. Maybe not ;-) But the content will always remain of a standard. Thanks for the comments always!

Your content is good content. I think it is worthy of votes that count. I noticed that my voting power has dropped maybe by my auto votes or the drop of steem. I will check out the article that you posted, I'm always interested in learning about the platform there's so much I do not know.

Aww - you're too nice. thanks.
I have also noticed this drop in value of pending/payout. your VP drop is more likely a result of auto votes. I adjust those all the time to keep me above 75% as far as possible.

And as with you, I am keen to understand more and more here. It's all so complex - i read the article you linked to and the one I sent you (re-read it).. there are so many ways to ook at everything, I just try not to let the sense of futility bring me to a state of being immobilized - rather push that into creating something out of that sense. It's way better right! I still upvote great posts - but since reading your article, i make sure the post is already pending more than 0.03 SBD. Maybe this is a good way to go?

Have a good 24hrs (day/night whatever ;)

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 45.00% upvote courtesy of @trumanity!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

Profitable collaboration - thanks

You got a 3.12% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @trumanity!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

I enjoy your poetry. You are quite eloquent. This is very sensory and I felt this.

This line is one of my favorite.

foolishness is exhaled slowly, talked down by a voice lighting a path.

Thank you - I appreciate your comment and attention to the detail. Those lines are perhaps the ones I like most about this too. Take care.

You got a 25.98% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @trumanity!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41