I think we should all start bowing before the police

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

It's how we really behave, and it's what they really want.

I would be very interested in seeing how they react if lots of people started bowing to them. I wonder if it could possibly make them think about things.



More from me:

Should I Become A Comment Spammer?

It's the latest craze and everybody is doing it! So why not me? [Read more]

GOT - Who Will Die This Week?

A song of Steem and Ice? It's GOT prediction competition time! [Read more]

The TRUTH about making money on Steemit

If you want to have a profitable experience here on Steemit... [Read more]

Follow me @trevorlyman

Sort:  

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Repeat after me, "I am Free!". Now keep telling yourself that!
Is it a fact Or an opinion?
Namaste!

These cowards are just disgusting representations for the human race.

Deeply Disturbing.

I agree we have some pretty shity cops out there, but keep in mind that the vast majority of them are good folks. I think we need to de-militarize the police force, and quickly. New training procedures need to be put in place so that the police de-escalate rather than escalate the issues. And this comes from someone who has been in very dangerous situations with very bad people. Things could have gone very differently for me on many occasions if I was not level headed and clam.

If the police that did these things were punished I would accept your argument.

The majority of the time the police departments (the good cops?) will side with the officers and let them off the hook, and I'm taking about in cases like those you see in this video.

The protection of the "thin blue line" for it's own is the ENTIRE problem and the reason for so much anger with the police.

These so called "good cops" do nothing to try and stop the murder or abuse that is happening before their eyes.

They accept it because they are a part of the officers "gang", and so they have chosen to be a part of the system that helps the gang to get away with murder, literally.

You can't join the mafia and be a "good mafia guy". Sitting back and watching your buddy break someone's legs doesn't mean you weren't a part of it.

If Walmart started breaking the legs of customers who were caught trying to steal from them, everyone who worked for Walmart would quit their jobs in protest!

But when police do it? The police are perfectly fine with staying a part of a system that kills innocent people and then lets the murders get away with it.

Many of these people are brutal murderers and everyone who remains a cop while seeing murder after murder without seeing any consequences for the killers, is a part of the crimes the others commit.

Not to mention how many immoral laws cops enforce in the first place.

I agree with your over arching point, but i believe the main cause of the police becoming gang like is because we have allowed it. They want to be like the army, and that is not thier job, they should be doing their moto, serve and protect.
And here are a few examples of the good ones not just letting it happen.
http://www.activistpost.com/2016/07/good-cops-turn-officer-hes-caught-dashcam-beating-handcuffed-ma.html
https://www.google.com/amp/theantimedia.org/good-cops-cross-thin-blue-line-in-florida-turn-on-bad-cops/amp/

We are not ready as a society for no policing. So what alternative can we have?

It would never get to the point of no police. When enough good cops quit, the lack of cops will draw the needed attention to the issue and changes would be made.

You and I both know those few examples of cops turning on one another are very few. And I can find you stories where the bad cops gang up on any good cop that tries to do the right thing.

And I don't blame US for allowing this to happen, I blame the cops themselves for allowing themselves to become so evil and to be honest, I blame people like you who keep making excuses for them and pretending there are good cops. There are no good cops. A good cop would quit.

You refute your own points by saying there are no good cops, and admitting that some cops try to do the right thing by standing up to bad cops; and you said when enough good cops quit, implying there are some good ones working.
So your solution is not to fight from with in, but rather let the system fall apart (probably causing more innocents to get hurt) and then fix it once it can not be tolerated any more? How is that a good idea?

This guy might put it best, and in just about 30 seconds.

I the military all bad? The argument can be made that soldier's do far worse to people the police, can it not? Then by the same logic, all the military is bad, because they are also a system and can be used for evil. Being in the military for 8 plus years, there are far more good people, who would and do turn in the bad ones so that we did not get a bad name. And the kicker would be, are the military police twice as bad? Again, what other alternative do you suggest?

The "Thinker", LOL!

If you thought more you wouldn't think "well tell me an alternative solution then" was a rationale argument.

If I say cops are bad and you say what else are we going to do?, your just running away from the truth that all cops are bad. You can't handle that truth, so you try and pretend that "well what else are we going to do?" somehow justifies their evil. It's really poor logic. An alternative can be discussed, but it has nothing to do with whether or not the cops are bad. It's just you evading the hard work of the logical arguments.

Anyway - I'm going to mute you now. I hope it means you can't see my profile or posts anymore, because you bore me.

Yes, the military is bad. They murder innocent people all the time and continue to do so as we speak.

Why bother to talk alt solutions when you won't recognize truths? You're nowhere near at my level of understanding of the government and use of force, voluntarism and on and instead of trying to learn you're just arguing. I'm done because this is a waste of time.

All cops are bad, the military is full of murderers and to suggest I should leave the country shows the level of your ignorance.

Have a nice day! :)

No, I don't refute my own point, you're just willing to accept that one out of a thousand is an indicator of good cops. I'm not. I have higher standards than that.

You said "the vast majority of them are good" which is what I am responding to. The very rare, as in you can count the situations on one hand, occurence of a good cop is not equal to "the vast majority of them are good". That's my point. There are very, very few of them, and they should quit.

I didn't imply good cops were working because cops aren't quitting. I said IF they were good they would quit. Show me the cops that are quitting and I'll say those are good cops.

Fight the system from within? Is that what all these good cops are doing? LOL

Anyway, it doesn't matter because no one is fighting it within and no one is quitting. Just a bunch of bad cops raping and pillaging good Americans. That's how I see it and you're not going to change my mind with a conversation on Steemit. If you want to keep making excuses for this murderous gang, that's on YOU. You'll never find me worshiping evil thugs and their go-along-to-get-along pals.

And by the way, police today are the most disrespectful and arrogant assholes I've ever encountered. It didn't used to be like that. I used to respect police, now I know otherwise, from my own experiences as well. The cops have earned my disrespect and mistrust because I judge them as they are and don't make excuses for them.

So the bad cops are just rapping and pillaging, OK. I am sure your or my mind will probably not be changed from a conversion on Steemit, but at least we are talking and debiting the points. The one with the stronger points will influence more people and hopefully influence change.

As for police being "the most disrespectful and arrogant assholes".





Should I go on?

No, you shouldn't because you didn't watch my video which addresses your anecdotal evidence. If you think a few "good deeds" from cops makes up for their system of murders without consequence, and of their theft in so many ways, but especially with civil asset forfeiture, you've got nothing valuable to share with me.

The difference between the police and the mafia, as stated in the video, is one is approved by the state and the other is not. The police do have the right do enforce the laws. If there is a problem with the system, suggest a way to fix the system, don't just say it is bad. Oh, and if it is so bad, why not move? The state will not force you to stay.

Spoken like a true statist who has spent zero time researching other ways of organizing society. Go lick that boot boy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76