You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❌ A REALLY LONG RANT ON THE WATER SHORTAGE IN CAPE TOWN ❌

in #politics6 years ago

Hi Princessmewmew, Oh you are so on target with your post, but you are not the only ones with a water crisis. Yes in KZN we are told to conserve water but some folk that I know who live on the South Coast of KZN have not had any water supply for months. The joke of it all, is that they still receive an estimate monthly water bill for consumption. Talk about a mess, this whole country is a balls up. Services are appalling or non existent, Today I received my municipal account for electricity, water rates etc. This was the bill for June. I was requested to email my meter reading to them. Guess what? The bill is all for estimates. What goes on in these departments, Who knows. I too am GATVOL of this government.

Sort:  

This is what really frustrates me. We pay huge taxes AND rates, and they can't even be bothered to come to read your meter?! I mean, really now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47