You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Land Of Freedom: Going To Jail Over Missing School

in #politics8 years ago (edited)

That's dispicable- my parents would have been destitute had they been forced to pay truancy fines in regards to my very selective attendance record. In my senior year they stated there would be a new rule that if you skipped a class more than 28 times I think you automatically failed- I had chemistry first period- earned a C but skipped like 30 times- I didn't think they'd do it but I received an F- what a crock.

Sort:  

ditto. i remember getting report cards with F's all the way down. my friends and i used to just hang out downtown all day. the only reason why I would ever go to a class is if we were going to build something (or a girl was involved).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58