You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Left" on Freedom of Speech and why we do not have it in Germany

in #politics7 years ago

I do think the subject is also extremely important, maybe that is why it is so hyper-sensitive ;).

Good to see that most actual people I talk to (real-life and social media) seem to share the sentiment that freedom of speech is not something made to discuss flowers and ponies, but to discuss the controversial topics.

Sort:  

I am a student of consistency. ;c)

In a sense that makes me a student of a level of law higher than those written as rules calling themselves laws that are inconsistent are not worth the paper that they are written on.

That doesn't make me special - just an early adopter. ;c) The water is warm.

But yes, the subject is quite important if we value the right to exercise our nature-given faculties.

I am a student of consistency

Ah yeah, I remember. Consistency is something that I do advocate as well. If you claim to have certain believes but don't act accordingly then that makes it almost impossible to have a valueable discussion with someone.

I remember there being a lot more to your way of consistency, I am not quite certain what it is, but I like what I read so far ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72