"Fake News" and the Political ClasssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

The pollster Rasmussen referred to the collection of politicians, burrocrats, academics, and so-called "journalists" that think they have the right to run this country as they please, "the political class". This can include those working in NGO's funded by the taxpayer, and those corporate honchos who put politics in adherence to the "Political Class" over their own bottom line. The "class" includes members of both parties.

Although most of us are aware of the perfidy of many Republicans, who can not really be considered as right-wing in any objective measure of the term, I will throw out yet one more example of their protection of their "class":
House Republicans derail impeachment effort against IRS commissioner

It was more important for those Congressmen to protect their one of their own than to punish a government official for lying to them (in reality, for lying to the American people). Let that sink in deeply.


No Memory Holes at THIS Ministry of Truth. Nothing to see here. Move along, people

Let us not forget that the bulwark of information control is via the mass media, a mass media with full membership in the "Political Class". From the fake polls which guaranteed a Clinton win (wait, I need to pause for a moment - HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH - OK, let's move on) to the editing of recorded media in the Zimmerman case (in order to create racial discord), the mass media has been THE fountain of "fake news" in this country. This is proven through such scandals as the DNC email leaks and the exposure of Journolist.

So, with their own dishonesty on full display, and with the electoral failure they suffered as a result of them beclowning themselves, what is the only strategy left to them?

‘Fake News’ Outrage Is All About Restoring Power To Elites

I know, let's call everybody ELSE liars! The stratgey that worked so well for them by calling everyone else sexists and racists. That trick didn't work after they exported the higher paying jobs overseas, and then imported cheap labor to compete for the lower paying jobs: you can't call someone a racist for complaining that your policy destroyed their work opportunities, and then expect them to trust your judgement and honesty.

But here they go again.

Megyn Kelly On Trump And The Media: 'We're In A Dangerous Phase Right Now'

Poor little Me-Again, with all those death threats against her (and of course no proof). It's almost as if her shilling is a propaganda stunt! No, it, CAN'T be that!

I as concerned for Kelly's safety and prosperity to the same extent as she and the rest of the Political Class are concerned for the safety and prosperity of taxpaying and patriotic Americans.

There is a quote that I love to throw out at every opportunity:

The obligation of subjects to the sovereign is understood to last as long, and no longer, than the power lasteth by which he is able to protect them.
Thomas Hobbes, “Leviathan”

If I was a member of the "Political Class". I'd take my kickback and slink away quietly. There is a worldwide backlash and the do-gooding and rent-seeking these parasites have indulged themselves have damaged the security and prosperity of nations for which the politicians and the burrocrats, at least, were charged with protecting. Honest and basically non-violent people have a limit to the theft and personal pain they will suffer. Heaven forbid that the "Political Class"might end up on the same lamp post Mussolini did.

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed! I wrote a paper in college called Uniparty Politics in America and made pretty much the same conclusion. "For this is called politics and is the greatest of all arts, for sooner or later adherence to either party leads to one and the same end." ~Mika Waltari The only real political division in this country is the Political Class (and their attendant "useful idiots") and people who disagree with them. Well done!

If you still have that paper, it would make an excellent contribution to Steemit!

If I still have it, it's on a floppy disc written in Word Perfect 6.0 for DOS (how's that for techie lol) I don't even know anybody with a floppy disc drive. I still have a bunch of discs I found a while ago...Most of it's stuff for a book I was writing. By the way, I was an expert at WP 6.0 I knew all the commands (no mouse for me!) even foreign accent marks lol!

LOL, my primary PC is still on XP, but I think you have me beat!

A few years ago, I bought a floppy drive with a USB connection, so I was able to pull all my old stuff and put it on thumbdrive. But there was a coupla years I couldn't acces it at all!

hell, I even had the Zip drive for a while back then

For my money, XP is the best program Microsoft ever came out with. I have Win 7 and it's ok but I'd much rather have XP back!

Great post and quote
"The obligation of subjects to the sovereign is understood to last as long, and no longer, than the power lasteth by which he is able to protect them." Thomas Hobbes, “Leviathan”

Thanks for the upvot. I think I'm going to have to start finding ways to include this pic in my posts!

Thanks for talking about this important topic.
You could add the #fakenews and #fakemainstreamnews tags to get a few more views. (Don't use 5 tags today as that is glitching)

thanks. I'll add those!

Wow - this comment strikes the nail on the head -

Here's a tip for this dumbass:
The "delegitimization" of the media is not caused by Donald Trump.
It is caused by the horrifically incompetent retards in the media exhibiting their tribal biases and nakedly demonstrating that their status as "gatekeepers of the truth" or the vaunted "4th estate" is no longer LEGITIMATE.
Why is it that you have to blame someone else for your own failures ?

From comment 515 on this thread (which itself sparked my post):
http://acecomments.mu.nu/?post=367250#Bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91