You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Draining The Swamp: An Analysis Of Donald Trump And The Deep State.

in #politics7 years ago

I enjoy your post but there are some questions I have. This kind of comic and way of thinking puts Trump very highly on a pedestal. I understand not being a fan of a deep state, I actually also believe that the comic is pretty accurate according to what I have read over the years. With all of this considered, I am still not a Trump fan... and I surely wasn't a Hillary fan... but to be honest, if I voted with my head in the sand and just listened to what she was saying and took her words for 100% truth, then I probably would have voted for her. But it's easy to see videos clearly showing Trump and Hillary both lying. Now don't get me wrong, don't take me as a Trump hater. But my problem is that I don't agree with the Nationalist way of thinking. I don't believe in borders, in an ideal world. And isn't that what we are trying to reach in the end? An ideal world? All these social mechanisms just keep us divided, literally. I am not saying people can't be proud of where they are from, but just like religions, that should be there freedom to express their culture, history, traditions, and religions on their own. The problem with this is that PEOPLE GET WAY TOO OFFENDED. It's easy to point at young liberals and try to claim they are easily butt hurt. Isn't it extremely ironic that the political side that accepts gays, trannies, bixesuals, and Bruce Jenner doesn't accept a fellow American that likes Trump?

For me it's like this, I see many problems with the world we live in today. If you understand cause and effect, then it's easy to understand that something caused all of this to be this way. Now if we just take a step back for a second and we ask ourselves "what is going on everywhere on the whole planet?" Well there is people. And they need food, water, and shelter. But in between them and their needs of food water and shelter there is a GIANT WALL ALMOST LIKE THE ONE TRUMP WANTS TO BUILD, but this is a metaphorical wall, this wall is MONEY.

We all know the saying that money is the root of all evil. And I am not saying that economy is a bad thing, I am just saying in this cause and effect analysis, I believe I see the cause.

I'll be truthful and tell you I didn't vote. Why? And I don't give a shit who wants to tell me I am an idiot for not voting, I think those who vote for someone who doesn't fully represent anything near what they believe is just plain foolish. And I didn't have anyone between the last 2 people that I feel represented my interests. I am just not too sure where Trumps policy's are going to take us. Naturally, the way he is going to govern, with America being #1, I am going to disagree with many things he does. See, I wish America would use their #1 status to help the 3rd world countries more. Instead the whole world is divided by man made borders with competing economies instead of collective unified economies. We are many small machines and much like Transformers, we could all unify and become one large machine with much more power than the individual machines had. But no, we are here worried about how the crush the opponent and get more money than them. I hope in the end, we all Make Humanity Great Again.

Sort:  

The problem will all Governments is not left or right, but centralization ... it's the same for Communists too @skyfox - Bitcoin and platforms like Steemit are dencentralized, hence they give people back the freedom & the choices about their lives. Blockchain can indeed make humanity great again ... NOT Trump!!

Oh, I apologize. I know that I am going to contradict myself, but I love the decentralization of power that Crypto has. That is why I love bitcoin... no one has their hand wrapped around my bitcoin. But, as a human being, with economies and money aside, deep down I feel that we are all one. I feel that everyone should be unified. But that would me a central authority, which is something that I don't agree with. Like Bob Marley said, "Every law is illegal, every government is illegal."

I'll make it simple & Marley-style @skyefox One blockchain. One love.<3

Thank you for engaging in political conversation with out being insulting. I wish it were a more common occurrence. One blockchain. One love.<3

Stay tuned for more political posts soon my friend ;) Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49