You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jeff Sessions Regressionary Attack on Marijuana. Make America Great Again? Prison Industrial Complex.

in #politics7 years ago

One of the main reasons I don't consider myself a Conservative is this crap. It's nobody's business what a free individual decides to consume. We can have public intoxication laws or whatever, but people shouldn't be legally prevented from buying or using weed. It's a ridiculous and frustrating property of Conservativism.

Sort:  

I side with the conservatives more often than the liberals these days, but that is just because I identify more with classical liberalism rather than this neo-marxism everything offends me crap that is liberalism today.

Also I identify with the term "conservative" from a conservation perspective.

My closest fit is actually Libertarian (Socially Liberal (Classical variety), and Fiscally Conservative). I end up siding with conservatives today mostly due to how insane the neo-liberals have become.

That story is so familiar. I heard there are graphs that show that conservatives stopped moving further to the right after the Tea Party, while liberals have only shot further and further Left.

If you are anything like me, which it seems that you are, then you were a libertarian who's principles didn't move while the political scale slid on underneath you.

Yeah. I was actually a Libertarian fighting from within the Republican party during two presidential processes where I was a delegate for Ron Paul both times. I am now registered as an Independent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47