You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The new political divide is a lie

in #politics6 years ago

You are completely right when you say that things have always been like this it’s just that we have more opportunities to speak our mind. Though, I wouldn’t agree with your approach that when mentioning “2 other people that didn't stand a chance in hell of winning”. In my opinion one of those 2 people has contributed so much in changing the american political discourse. If you would have told anybody just a decade ago that issues like inequality, minimal wage, healthcare, etc. will become popular topics. The guy will be credited for that in the years to come.

Sort:  

I was referring to Jill Stein and Gary Johnson (who I liked but really was just terrible at interviews.) I think you might be talking about Bernie

Yeah exactly! I mistakenly understood that you were referring to him as someone who had no chance of winning. In my opinion has already has won his battle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47