what I think about US politics todaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics7 years ago

As an American I was really perplexed with what people are posting on Facebook the last couple days after the election results. I know there were not a lot of happy people with what happened and some were. I don’t post much on Facebook but what I saw disturbed me Americans fighting Americans over who won and lost. The things I heard were like if you are not happy leave and we don’t want people like you here. That blew my mind. Everyone we are not fighting a war against each other. Like Obama said We're not Democrats first. We're not Republicans first. We are Americans first. Everybody is sad when their side loses an election, but the day after we have to remember that we're actually all on one team.
As a child of immigrant parents, my parents moved here for better opportunities like a lot of you and some you who haven’t, people outside the US don’t hate us they look up to us. They look at the USA and see a beacon of hope, freedom and opportunity. I have lived outside the USA and there is no place like it. That is why I am perplexed at what people have been saying to each other and doing to each other like beating people up because of their views. I am scared for my future children by the divide in this country. I am worried about the hatred in all of our hearts towards one another. America's future will be determined by the home and the school. The child becomes largely what he is taught; hence we must watch what we teach, and how we live. This is not the country I want people outside the US to see. I want them to see us as the leaders and promoters of freedom and prosperity. One man one person cannot change this country, We the people of the United states can. If you want this country to become a better place for future generations be the best person you can be. Become a person who wants to make a difference and come together with people who may not have the same ideals as you and help make this country a better place. Don’t fight unite.

Sort:  

upvoted please follow and upvote my post if you like it
https://steemit.com/eos/@vegeto/formula-to-calculate-price-of-eos

Congratulations @sanilmodi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sanilmodi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44