You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maxime Bernier: The "real change" Canada needs? | Rebel Media, David Menzies

in #politics5 years ago

Whoever resembles President Trump is who Canada needs. You need a champion of Canada like Trump champions the USA. I am a conservative and have voted Republican my entire life. Trump is the best "politician" I've ever seen. He may not be as fiscally conservative as I would like but you can't argue with some one who makes campaign promises and sticks to them.

Sort:  

I never liked Trump before 2016, but I have had to humble myself and tell his supporters (some of my friends) that Trump has been a lot better than I thought he would.

I have to say, he is doing exactly what he said he would do, and that is saying a LOT in 2019, because most politicians do not do what they say.

So yes, I believe Canada would be well served if we had a Trump type figure, and that is in part why I like this guy.

Max Bernier says:

  • he is against publicly funding the CBC (canadian broadcast company)
  • he is against spending money we don't have
  • he is for limited, selective, immigration

From what I have heard of him, I like this guy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69