The Prince: Trump Edition-Prologue

in #politics7 years ago

head-lightbulb-question.jpgSource

Well, for those of you who don’t know me, I’m Roselynn, a college girl that questions everything. You wanna guess what I question the most these days-- rather, who? Trump. Donald J. doesn’t-know-how-to-shut-his-face Trump. You know who doesn’t question him: a vast number of my family, community, and state. I do not go a week without hearing someone praising him and it’s everyone from my managers, kids I went to high school with and even some of my family… Being that I seem to be in the minority, I’ve tried to ask, “What makes him an effective leader?” It seems like no one really knows how to articulate an appropriate response, so I’m going to try to find the answer myself.

trump-final-form-site.jpg
Source

Now, I know that this task isn’t going to be easy, but I’m going to give it the ole’ college-hard try. To help me out with the task at hand, I have equipped myself with a copy of The Prince, written by Niccolo Machiavelli. For those who don’t know, Machiavelli was an Italian politician from the late 1400’s and early 1500’s. The Prince is one of his best-known works and is said to be “one of the greatest and best-known philosophical and political tracts ever written (1).” The Prince is said to still influence rulers and other people of political power to this day. So, I’m sure that if Donald Trump is a good leader, then I can apply all 26 chapters of this book to his life, thus, the birth of The Prince: Trump Edition.

machiavelli.jpg
Source

Are you also a concerned citizen who wants to know if Trump is a good leader for America? Are you on the fence about him? Do you wish that someone would pour molten metal overtop his head? Do you wish he was in prison where all the other boys go who don’t know how to not grab ladies by the pussy? Do your parents praise Trump sunup to sundown? Does your child nephew play Trump and Immigrants? Are you yourself a Trump fan who is tired of not knowing what to say when someone asks you what makes him a good leader? Are you a Trump fan in general? If you answered yes to any of these questions, then this series is for you and you need to subscribe and be on the lookout for the chapters to come.

Sort:  

Congratulations @roselynn! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @roselynn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72