You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Your View Evolve Also? Next Year, Marijuana Could Be Legalized in the United States

in #politics6 years ago

As a Canadian looking forward to legalization here, I'm hoping that our legalizing can have a far reaching impact given that we will be violating treaties in order to legalize. Once we've broken those norms, I'm hoping we see a number of additional countries begin legalizing in our wake.

For a while I honestly thought the US was going to lap us on legalization. Under Obama it looked like it could happen. I'm glad we're pulling ahead and should be able to lock down some export markets, but I do hope the US follows suit and legalizes sooner than later.

Sort:  

Canada's experience has been interesting to watch also. I think things are going in the right direction on this issue on both sides of the border. It's a long haul, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49