You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we shouldn't "unite"

in #politics7 years ago

Great insights :) $ Man....

While I take all of your points, it got me thinking...why does the 24 hour news cycle, as well as my social media feed and just about everybody/everything else vying to conquer my economy of attention rely on hyperbole? Is that the problem in and of itself? The race to the bottom (of my brainstem) has no time for nuance?

This troubles me because not only is there no immediate cure I can conceive, but the problem may only get worse as technology and information become even more pervasive and integrated.

Fun chat...you shaded my view on this in a new way, for which I thank you. I hope you feel good about providing that experience to somebody.

Sort:  

Wow, that is a heavy question. Maybe this problem does only get worse. I wonder if there is any way that technology ends up solving the hyperbole problem instead of furthering it.
Well, I post on that idea for a bit.

Look forward to more of your thoughts.
Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83