You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Work the Polls, part 5 -- Election Day

in #politics8 years ago (edited)

I had a voter who recently moved here to NC describe that system to me in less detail than you just did. Sounds entirely civilized, although I'm sure there are still ways to game the system, as there are with any system.

To be honest, I don't know if I'll do it again. It was a good learning experience, and like jury duty, I think everyone should do it at least once. It's not a good job, though -- temporary, long hours, not great pay, no benefits. It's more like working at a food bank where they let you take food home at the end of the shift. It would depend on where my business was at during the next election. If I had some time, maybe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36