You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeking Knowledge And The Ability To Understand And Interpret It... "Marxism"

in #politics7 years ago

What a convenient excuse to take no responsibility for the millions dead.....
millions imprisoned....
millions starved....
millions impoverished(impoverishing russian serfs and chinese peasants takes real skill)...
If only you were there to teach them real marxism!

Sort:  

Im not sure I understand your comment... Are you condemning the communists for their interpretation of Marxism, are you blaming Marx for the genocide directly, are you somehow chastising me for having a deeper understanding of the topic, or all of the above ?

I am criticizing you for using the tired old excuse of "Not real Marxism" .
Your definition of right-wing and left-wing is laughably self-serving, the terms originally referred to the nobles(landowners) who sat on the right side of the king and the commons who sat on the left.
Deep? Blaming everything bad on on your political opponents isn't deep its silly.

The post is not meant to promote, blame, or excuse any one ideology, it's meant to inform the reader and give my perspective. As far as self serving, I have no dog in the fight - America (where I live - Florida specifically) contrary to popular belief is by no means a democracy, it is in every sense, a social republic. Were you to be mindful of your biases and explore that proposition to it's conclusion, you might find your current paridgm is incorrect, and America looks less like democracy and more like what Marx describes as something to avoid.

Well you may not have meant to Promote Marxism, you sure did a good job of it,
you may not have meant to Blame the right-wing for the terrible authoritarian failures of every marxist governments but you just did blame the right-wing,
and you may not have meant to but you just Excused the marxist ideology for the actions of the followers of marxism.
I made no comment on your present political situation but call me crazy but I get the sense that you consider yourself left-wing.
I try to be mindful of my biases, I feel that your proposition has been followed to its conclusion many times with the same disastrous results,
my paradigm is at least spelled correctly😜.
I said nothing about the USA, I care not how you choose to define your government.

Oh please forgive my lack of an (i) in your infinite wisdom (and obvious expert typing skills)... At this point I can see there's no longer any reason to continue a dialogue. The purpose of the entire enterprise has been lost on what you "perceive" to be the truth, not what is actually true... You have provided nothing to support your assertions, and in the end all you have is a missing "i"... Steem on sir, Steem on.....

Oh come now that was a harmless play on words, obviously a joke.
Which assertions do you find incorrect? I will offer what I can to support them.
I give all the credit to spellcheck.

I got a busy yesterday and couldn't reply. Interactions like this are my reason for doing these posts, so don't take what i'm going to say as anything more than what it is - receiving and conveying information for a greater purpose... I sort of have to approach your comments like this - every point you make is no more or less what one would expect from someone who really has no clue what they are talking about - all of your assertions (to use your words) are the same "tired old excuse" used by right wing apologists to bolster (or hide) their own misguided notions of what is and what should be. The assertion that Marxism as proposed by Marx is fundamentally the same as Communism, Maoism, etc. -relating the atrocities committed by them as somehow directly related to Marx, only displays a total lack of understanding of the different systems of governance and their effects on a population. You specifically appear to be equating my use and description of "right wing philosophy" in failed political systems, as an affront to you personally - and in predictable fashion, in the absence of supporting evidence for your claims, you make it personal. In the end it's just like I said yesterday - All thats left is a missing (i)... ;)

  1. Which claim would you like me to support with evidence? Why not argue against my claims instead of dismissing them?
  2. No personal affront here I'm not right-wing at all, I am anti- authoritarian.
  3. If my assertions are so clueless they should be easy to refute
  4. Marxism doesn't equal Communism, etc. Ideals seldom resemble reality, that doesn't mean that the ideology that a system of governance is inspired by has no relation whatsoever to it. Maybe you have an example of Marx's ideas applied properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68