You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Made to last, days gone by!

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

My suggestion is that it is consumerism (not crapitalism per se) which is behind poor quality production.

For over 30 years since obtaining my home the same fridge that was already in the home is still working. People tell me how much more energy efficient a new fridge would be, yet it makes me wonder how much in fiat the electrical savings would be compared to the cost of replacing fridges over those 30+ years.

Sort:  

Your logic is faultless, theirs is flawed, I agree with you more than those that always want the latest greatest thing, as we know, things are just not made to last any more.
Nice to see you again, I thought you had left us on here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87