You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strong Bear Or Weak Poseur? Despite His Military Adventures In Crimea And Ukraine, Putin Is Constrained By His Country’s Own Economic Weakness.

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

Would love to take the transsibiran railway myself. As a Norwegian we have always had good relations to Russia, especially in the north where we have been trading with them for centuries peacefully. If I am not wrong Norway is one of the few, if not the only country Russia is in border to that they have never been to war with. As you saw during the recession in 2007/08 Poland was one of the countries that handled it best in the EU area, and Russia is not too different since they are self served. It is much more difficult for a country like Norway to survive in a crise like this since we depend on importing goods and food even that we are very wealthy.

Sort:  

Lots of poor Russian soldiers are currently on the Polish borders looking in at the 5% GDP growth of Poland - one of the highest in the Euro-zone at the moment - the place is bustling with life. And look at the UK on a measly 0.2%!! Brexit = OUCH!!

I am in UK at the moment, but heading for Prague in a couple of months - it has been a nice place to visit this period with a weak Pound :) but as Norway, UK is overprized and I am actually looking forward to get back to Bohemia for cheap beers and great food.

I am in UK and goto Krakow, Poland next month where things are cheap and life is more bustling! Life in the UK is dank, depressed and expensive!!

You are right, and I have heard only good things about Krakow :) from my perspective it has been an interesting visit in UK, however, as you say - it is like living in "eastenders" where everyone is related to eachother on the pubs somehow. At least you have great football, the beer is still best in Czech Republic.

For me the best beer is Czech, but the best sausage is Polish ;) I combine both when I am there. For me, Krakow is the most beautiful city in Europe! Go there one day Mr Viking man!

The food in central/eastern part of Europe is amazing :) epsecially meatdishes, so what they lack in fishdishes - they cover in meat. In UK the people is great, it takes a while to crack the ice when you are the Pilgrim, but when it happens you become a part of them. It might be easier for me because I am from Norway, but the food in UK could be better - it seems to me that everything have to be cooked in oil. However, there are some good dishes as scotcheggs, Haggis/Tattis and yorkshire pudding. Even fish as I look at as healthy food is boiled in oil and served with chips??? :)))

Polish cuisine is hearty and pork based - I love it! Plates of meat and good beer - we don't have that in the UK :( God bless Poland and the Czech Republic ... and Norway too ... best not forget yourself and @fyrstikken!

Cheers mate :) if I am not cooking myself and only eat on the restaurants in UK I will be left with lifestylediseases, I am sure about that - but God bless UK, and yourself. If it wasnt for the Vikings I might have been surrounded with browneyed tapas/pasta eating people while I was here:) lol

Will try Krakow for sure :) just havent had the chance, was in warsaw - but it is too massive. I find Prague as the best city in and most beautiful to live in

Warsaw is a horrible place! I find Prague too busy with tourists. The vibe is more quieter and more boho in Krakow - it is the city of artists after all! I asked for #steemfest2 to be there because of that!

Aha, will keep it in mind :) yeah, I am almost never in Prague 1- as always I stay with the locals, which for me is Prague 5 when it comesmto this city. Steemfest sojnssninteresting, I will give it a look

Sure, where was steemfest 1 by the way?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67