My Advice to Patriotic American's: UP YOURS!

in #politics7 years ago

When I learned about the North Korean philosophy called "juche" I was intrigued. Juche is a philosophy of self sufficiency.
i am a libertarian slowly evolving into an anarcho-capitalist but I can appreciate self sufficiency, even from from folks who I do not agree with on every detail. Juche can also be interpreted as "screw you [I'll do it myself]"

So what do I really mean when I say "UP YOURS?"

UP - (verb) cause to be increased
YOURS - (noun) that which belongs to you

Up Yours means self sufficiency. If you need something, do everything you can to provide it to yourself. You need flour, grind your own grain. You need grain, grow it.

Up Yours means seek to increase the prosperity of those close to you. You need seed to get started, get it from a local instead of the just in time delivery system. Instead of printing your book in China, where you will get it at half price, print with your local printer who might actually have a job for you if that book isn't an instant bestseller.

Up Yours means use your resources to support those who share your values. If someone does not share your values, don't share your money.

And if you have a problem with any of this . . .

Sort:  

thanks, following back!

Very clever link In a reply to me
Your going to do good here :-)
Following and voting now....

My Signature Post --->* Click Here :-)

Already following you, nice to see you on one of my threads!

my first drag and drop, it works :-)

George Carlin rant.png

Life is Good

🍒 You are the first user I've seen on Steemit that "gives the finger" XD hehehehe funny, now in regards to what you wrote, as a Libertarian I would not follow North Korea's philosophy, because they are a communist country, people have No freedom and they "do things themselves" because they have to, because they are isolated from the rest of the world, well....almost, they do rely on China (google it if you like).

I do believe that the economy of a country can grow when you buy local, but you can also Grow more by having free trade with other countries.

Not the last, though. following you!

Hehehehe thanks :D

nice one
upvoted and followed

same to you!

nice concept and post

Thank you. Following!

followed...thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57