You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steve Bannon Called Trump "11-Year-Old Child"

in #politics7 years ago

Everyone that knows me, knows I'm not a trump fan, but I think it would be wise to take this "revelations" with a grain of salt. Wolff's book could have some hyper inflated "truths" for the sake of selling more copies.

I was just listening to NPR where they straight out asked him, why he doesn't just publish the audio tapes of him talking to some of the individuals he says he spoke to, I'm talking of course about the conversations that are supposed to be part of this book, his response was "Well, they might not have known I was interviewing them" I think this is a red flag we should be aware of.

We are left with two possibilities:

  1. Everything is true, but he collected all the information unethically

  2. Most of it is a lie, and he is trying to get himself a big cash cow.

Granted, I'm no Nostradamus, but I'm inclining to (1), with a healthy sprinkle of hyped interpretations.

The book is out today, ahead of schedule, I intend to order myself one, and make up my mind.

Sort:  

As is being correctly pointed out, you don't need this book to see what is going on here. The Trump administration is very dysfunctional. When you have spokespersons saying that Trump is a Genius, and that Trump walks on water, and that Trump is the best, blah blah blah, that is when you know this is all B.S. The real world doesn't kiss ass this much, or hero worship this much. Also, when Trump himself is saying that he is a genius, that is an ego unchecked. That is someone, who's internal voice is stuck in a void, with no feedback from the outside reality. That is someone in a serious delusion.

I actually know a number of people with IQs over 150. It's a common trait in my industry. They meet the technical definition of genius. But not one of them would come out and say things like "I'm a stable genius" or "I'm like really smart," as Trump does. Truly intelligent people prefer to let their work, actions, and behaviors serve as quiet evidence of intellect, because it is much more gratifying to let others come to those conclusions themselves.

Yes, but I tend to admire people even more if they are humble and those that are struggling to correct themselves and who admit they are flawed. Some think this is a sign of weakness. Its not. It is a strength to adapt and to improve and to always try to put things right, no matter the cost. Trump is still doing the presidential job interview, and he's trying to get credit for everything because he has anxiety that people will see him for what he is, a con artist.

Trump fan here. I like your style keep making up your own decisions. You get an upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67202.29
ETH 2597.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66