You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Your View Evolve Also? Next Year, Marijuana Could Be Legalized in the United States

in #politics6 years ago

I would love it if Texas would decriminalize marijuana or at least make it available for medicinal use already.
I have always been an advocate for legal marijuana and still am to this day even if I currently do not partake in it. There is no good reason for it to be criminalized at this point in history. The only reason that it is currently still a crime to possess the "drug" is because of all the brainwashing that went on for 70 years here in the states.

Your article explains a lot of the reasons to legalize it now.
I used it as a medicine in my youth, because I always noticed how much better I felt after having smoked some marijuana.
Okay, spare me the jokes.
I suffered from asthma, allergies, sinus draining, depression, stomach issues and a host of other problems. Yes I was vaccinated to the hilt. Now as an adult, I have researched what vaccinations from those time periods produced and it's obvious why I was sick as a child.
I cleaned up my diet and stop taking OTC medicines.
Mostly self medicated and only took Prescribed Med when necessary.

Pot was my "drug" of choice.
Some people love alcohol, others cocaine, while still others pills and the list goes on and on. But I pass on all the other "drugs" and choose to only smoke weed, just like my brother who drank alcohol didn't like weed but drank beer every day. Everyone has the preference. Some people love caffeine. Some people are addicted to sugar. Marijuana hasn't killed anyone in it's history, but every other thing I've mentioned has. Yet these other "drugs" are not criminalized and I don't advocate that they should be but marijuana is.

To ruin someone's life because they wish to enjoy choosing to do something which harms no one, not even themselves should not be a crime and yet the federal government has imprisoned millions of people for merely possessing the harmless plant, and I say that's what the real crime is.

Sort:  

Excellent points. I'm not laughing; I'm listening and agreeing mostly. We're sold a lot of junk that doesn't make us healthier.

I remember went I was transport marijuana from the village of Kampala our Capital city in Uganda. And even remember the day I said in prision for the that so from then I distance myself form it.

it's meant to keep people from making their own decision and to put more money into the pockets of the rich politicians and governments. It's harmful to the people of their countries only because they become criminals for a plant that harms no one.

Oh no, I meant "spare me the jokes" was for the "because I always noticed how much better I felt after having smoked some marijuana" ....lol
and thank you for this post, I hope that more people talk about this subject and help to do something about removing the stigma of marijuana as something to be feared or kept illegal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79