You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Congratulations, America. You have a new idiocracy!

in #politics8 years ago

Congratulations. You've raised quite a fuss!
As I wrote yestarday, Trump expresses the power of transgression. No matter if it's even disgusting and unpresentable. He says to be genuine. And people lives him like that.
When I saw the last Hillary Clinton's pre-election spot, "Tomorrow", days ago, I was sure that Trump would win: for the umpteenth time, through that spot, it was expressed the reasonable calmness of bourgeois fiction.
All those who have felt frustrated at least once in their lives have voted Trump. Even for masochism, of course, even for simple adherence to a state of manic depressive mood.
But at the end, as @andrew0 has commented in my post, the real lobbies and elites really don't care about a presidential change in US, just because the real power is not given to him.

Sort:  

I'm fairly sure the fuss is minor, even if the legendary @dantheman showed up to comment. LOL. I wrote today about understanding why people vote Trump even if I don't agree or like it. We are free to do as we choose. I agree about him being a figurehead, and I touch on that too. The truth is none of the viable solutions were satisfactory to me. If people enjoy Trump's genuine personality, that is frightening for many reasons. We can be real without being hateful. I prefer genuine to include compassion rather than pomp, so I have a lot of trouble empathizing with that standpoint, but I do get it. To each their own, and may the people who run the country now that Trump is in charge run it with more consideration for the populous they govern than that with which they ran his campaign.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66057.55
ETH 2576.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65